• January 11Come support the SIS Music Program in the Auditorium at 7:00 P.M.!

  • January 11derive (v.)- to receive or take something from a source

The student news site of Shelton Intermediate School

The SIS Viking

New leader was promising SIS Boys Basketball squad

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






The Shelton Intermediate School has a new boys basketball coach, Mr. Kyle Moran of Team Acceptance.

Mr. Moran, a Math teacher, has been hooping all his life.

¨I have been involved in basketball my whole life,” Moran said. ¨I played in high school (at Seymour High) and I wanted to take my knowledge and give it back to the players. Moran´s  knowledge has fit in well so far for SIS as the Vikings won a preseason tournament at Sacred Heart High School in Waterbury. SIS has a veteran team that was successful last season and started this year with three straight wins and a tournament title against St. Peter and Paul School.

SIS opened regular season play at home against North Haven Middle school.

Here is the 2016-17 schedule:

Date Opponent Site Score
Thursday, Dec. 8 North Haven SIS W  45-42
Monday, Dec. 12 Polson Middle-Madison Polson L   52-31
Thursday, Dec. 15 Melillo Middle School SIS
Monday, Dec 19 Hamden Middle School SIS
Tuesday , Jan 3 New Haven Middle School SIS  Win 57-49
Thursday, Jan 5 Adams Middle school Adams Win 54-42
Monday , Jan 9 Walsh Intermediate Branford SIS lose 39-41
Thursday , Jan 12 Amity Middle school – Orange Amity  lose 49-65
Thursday ,  Jan 19 Bailey Middle Bailey  lose 49-65
Thursday , Jan 26 Amity Middle school-Bethany Amity Win 60-40
Monday , Jan 30 North Haven Middle school North Haven
Thursday , Feb 2 New Haven Middle schoo New Haven

Good Luck to Coach Moran and the team as they finish their season!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




*

The student news site of Shelton Intermediate School
New leader was promising SIS Boys Basketball squad